November 14, 2019, 10:12:48 AM

Author Topic: Mutations  (Read 1578 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline arte

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Posts: 1
« on: January 08, 2010, 06:05:39 PM »
hi all, in my Mordheim campaign I like to use the optional rule "REWARDS OF THE SHADOWLORD", I've some question to clarify on the roll 7-8, mutation.

Mutation. The warrior develops a severe mutation. Roll a D6. On a roll of 1 you lose a single point from one of your warrior’s characteristics (chosen by you), due to atrophy, or some such degrading mutation.On a roll of 2 or more you may choose which one of the mutations listed in the Cult of the Possessed Warbands section your warrior has been rewarded with. means that i can take any mutation, without having to pay gc?

2.if I take more rewards, can I choose the same mutation again and again?

3.if I have 2 or more extra arm can I use only single handed weapon or i can use also ranged weapons and shoot with all I carry? if I carry 2 shields, can I combine the bonus and gain 5+ armour save?

tks in advance


  • Moderator
  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 178
Re: Mutations
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2010, 12:39:20 PM »

I will review these and see about this. But number 3 is a definite NO. Shields are not cummultative. It could be a house rule.