August 24, 2019, 10:25:49 AM

Author Topic: Supported at start of combat, but unsupported at the end?  (Read 454 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline toco

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 39
    • Loc: Belgium
    • Custom Epic 40K, Necromunda, ...
Supported at start of combat, but unsupported at the end?
« on: January 18, 2019, 08:16:45 AM »
After a couple of plays I have a question about supporting units.

An unit Empire Halberdeers (with joined Hero) is in combat with one unit of Orcs. This unit of Orcs has a unit of Goblins behind it as support. (So in effect, 3 rows Orcs followed by 3 rows Goblins.)

Now if the Halberdeers inflict enough hits to remove one stand, should I remove one stand of Orcs or one stand of Goblins?
I think it would be one stand of Orcs. Do I remove the back row? Then there's a gap between the Orc unit and Goblin unit. So this would mean the Goblins don't provide support anymore?
I can't remove the front row according to the rulebook.
« Last Edit: January 18, 2019, 08:57:45 AM by toco »
http://www.tocoking.be/blog

Miniatures: converting, scenery, custom rules, ...

Offline Dave

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1217
    • Loc: Worcester, MA
    • The Epic Gamer
Re: Supported at start of combat, but unsupported at the end?
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2019, 10:14:44 AM »
You only remove stands from units in combat, so the orcs. That means you have ine less support. However in WM Rev you count support before stand removal.