September 22, 2018, 01:45:17 PM

Author Topic: Steam Tank  (Read 142 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Doob

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Steam Tank
« on: September 03, 2018, 07:36:24 PM »
I'm a bit confused about whether the Empire Steam Tank should retreat if it loses a combat.  The list of army changes on the Revolution blog notes "no retreat/confusion", but the army list entry just notes that it cannot be driven back/routed by shooting.  I'm sure I've seen it played that it doesn't retreat when it loses a combat, but am I misinterpreting something?  All help gratefully received.

Offline Geep

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 886
Re: Steam Tank
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2018, 12:28:08 PM »
I may be outdated with this, but the 0.2 armies compendium has for the steam tank: 'cannot be driven back or routed by shooting'. Nothing about combat. I'd say that means it treats combat as normal, including push-back.

Offline Aldhick

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 459
  • The End is nigh
    • Loc: Czech Republic
Re: Steam Tank
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2018, 08:35:56 AM »
It does retreat in comabt as usuall. There should be "no fall back/confusion" on the Blog. Simply ignore the blog and follow the rules and you won't make a mistake :-)
WM - Toomb Kings
My Mordheim guys (and gals)
http://boringmordheimforum.forumieren.com/t2734-aldhick-s-gangs

Offline Doob

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Re: Steam Tank
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2018, 07:54:31 PM »
Thanks for the replies!