Warmaster > [WM] Warmaster Fantasy Rules Questions

[WMR] Middle stand driven back into contact after combat?

(1/2) > >>

Hammerskelp:
Hi
came across this last night.  (see attachment)
Blue (A) is driven back in the direction of the red arrow by 2cm.
Centre stand makes contact with Enemy (B).
Discuss. :)

Dave:
Well, you broke Warmaster. Pack it in everyone, it was a good run.

If you were pursuing, I'd just leave them as two separate stands and finish the combat.

If you weren't, I'd roll a die. Odds I'd move the right stand behind the left, evens I'd move the left behind the right. That or whatever the players could agree to.

Aquahog:
You'd stop just short of contact and confuse the driven back unit.

Aldhick:
You never make contact with the enemy by being driven back.

Hammerskelp:
It was after combat. 
I should have described it as 'retreat'. 

The rules for being 'driven back' by shooting are clear and obvious. No problem there. Become confused and stop 1cm short.

My question is about making contact after close combat.
regards
Guy 

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

Go to full version