November 17, 2018, 03:52:59 AM

Author Topic: Removing Stands  (Read 326 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline OcOj

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Removing Stands
« on: March 07, 2018, 08:43:46 PM »
Last week playing wm revolution we had following rule discussions:
1. Cavalary is charging two units infantry.
   a) the cavalary unit was inflicting 4 wounds on unit a and 2 wounds on unit b. The cavalry unit took 1 wounds.
   b) you are allowed to remove any stand, but you need still to be in contact with the units? SO we handled it
 shown in the picture


2. Cavalary is charging an infantry unit.
   a) the cavalary unit was inflicting 8 wounds and took 1 wound.
   b) two stands were removed (as shown in the picture b) and in the second round of combat the cavalary unit destroyed the infantry unit, but could not engange with the single stand unit because no line of sight could be drwan after the fight.

Did we handle everything correct or are you not allowed to remove stands touching with enemy stands?
Hope you understand my questions.
Thanks in advance.


Offline Aldhick

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 470
  • The End is nigh
    • Loc: Czech Republic
Re: Removing Stands
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2018, 09:50:41 PM »
Only thing I see that might be incorrect is the position of the charging cavalry unit in 1. example. If you can do so you are obliged to maximise frontage against the target unit. You can extend the frontage to neighbouring unit only when there is no other way (check Contact with other enemy p. 37). So assuming the cavalry had enought move, it should have been only in contact with the right infantry unit. Otherwise the removing of the stands is correct in both cases.
WM - Toomb Kings
My Mordheim guys (and gals)
http://boringmordheimforum.forumieren.com/t2734-aldhick-s-gangs

Offline Lex

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1442
  • I wonder...
    • Loc: Bergen op Zoom, Netherlands
    • Warmuster . BitzBox
Re: Removing Stands
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2018, 02:06:08 PM »
The rules says "maximize frontage against the enemy'...... depending on distances movable either solution maximizes the frontage of the attacking player so should be considered ok....