July 23, 2019, 03:11:19 PM

Author Topic: Tyranid/Ork Claws and Brace for Impact  (Read 1145 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline NoisyAssassin

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • Loc: Madison, WI
Tyranid/Ork Claws and Brace for Impact
« on: December 08, 2015, 02:59:11 AM »
How do people play the interaction between the claws available to orks and 'nids and brace, specifically as to whether brace keeps them from grabbing on?

I don't have the rules in front of me, but summary - claws give 2 attacks, each hit on a 4+, if two hits are scored they get to grab on and keep going at it in subsequent end phases. Brace for impact is a 4+ to "ignore" a hit. In the case where 2 hits are scored and one of them is braced I'm inclined to think that it would also be ignored for grabbing purposes and thus no grabby-grabby.

Just want to confirm that I'm playing it right

Offline Xca|iber

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 206
  • *Transcribing Intensifies*
Re: Tyranid/Ork Claws and Brace for Impact
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2015, 03:31:16 AM »
That is how I would play it as well. A hit that is saved away, for all intents and purposes, never actually hit, and thus would not trigger any on-hit effects such as claw-grabs.
++Ask Not, Fear Not++
-------------------------
BFG:XR - The Battlefleet Gothic Expanded Revised Rules Project