July 21, 2019, 02:01:42 PM

Author Topic: Burn Retros (stupid question)  (Read 1390 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Xca|iber

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 206
  • *Transcribing Intensifies*
Burn Retros (stupid question)
« on: July 02, 2015, 05:50:06 AM »
When you use burn retros, you can turn without going the minimum distance, correct? I had always thought you should be able to (seems kinda useless otherwise), but when I couldn't find it in the book I wasn't sure... I think my group ended up playing it wrong in some of our first few games (though I'm pretty sure it only came up once, which is why we didn't think much about it at the time) and I want to make sure we're 'doing it right' before we get too used to playing incorrectly.
++Ask Not, Fear Not++
-------------------------
BFG:XR - The Battlefleet Gothic Expanded Revised Rules Project

Offline Xca|iber

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 206
  • *Transcribing Intensifies*
Re: Burn Retros (stupid question)
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2015, 07:46:55 AM »
Nevermind. I found the exception on p17.

While I feel pretty stupid, it strikes me as odd that they separated the special order effects for moving (p16) and turning (p17) when they could have easily just put them in one spot. Oh well.

Sorry to be a bother.
++Ask Not, Fear Not++
-------------------------
BFG:XR - The Battlefleet Gothic Expanded Revised Rules Project

Offline Lyksus

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • Loc: Danmark
Re: Burn Retros (stupid question)
« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2015, 07:53:34 AM »
Your ship can go from 0 to cruise speed and turn on the spot!  :)