October 18, 2019, 01:23:49 PM

Author Topic: two thunderhawks on CAP question  (Read 1237 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline unseelied

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 99
    • Loc: Levittown, PA 19057 USA
two thunderhawks on CAP question
« on: May 24, 2013, 06:01:34 PM »
So the other day I was playing SM vs SM.  On my opponents turn, in the first part of the ordnance phase he moves two thunderhawks up to his escort ship and puts them on CAP.  In the second part of the ordnance phase I move one thunder hawk to attack the escort.  What happens? 

Do I move into contact with my thunderhawk and he replies with one of his while the second one watches? We make saves and if I save and he doesn't then I can Hit and run the escort?

Does the above happen but I cannot assault the escort because I have to stop because I had an interaction?

Do his Cap guys double team me? I pass my save and his first guy fails so the second guy removes me and then trys to pass his save?

Does something else happen?

Just as a reference, I am using the 2010 FAQ but not the BFG-R, Thanks

Offline horizon

  • Moderator
  • Veteran member
  • *
  • Posts: 3868
  • Destiny Infinity Eternity
Re: two thunderhawks on CAP question
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2013, 09:09:15 PM »
It is tag team, so that is the correct way to play as you described.

Offline RaptorEvolved

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 111
  • Into the fires of battle, unto the anvil of war!
    • Loc: Chicago
Re: two thunderhawks on CAP question
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2013, 11:48:31 PM »
it's a tag team, because your TH can only roll the save against one attack they can't save again, so the 2nd one takes it out before you can make a hot and run
If I do kill you, it'll be from the front, and you'll be armed.
-Malcolm Reynolds