October 18, 2019, 01:29:21 PM

Author Topic: Ork Power of the waaagh campaign rule quesiton.  (Read 2137 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Fullork12

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Ork Power of the waaagh campaign rule quesiton.
« on: May 15, 2013, 10:49:14 AM »
When looking through the rules, I noticed something.

"Look wot I did Boss – changed yoor Kroozer! Your flagship
is changed into a randomly decided different class of kroozer.
Any refits are retained and the Meks add a new one! However,
your crew doesn’t know what to do yet and loses 1 Ld for the
next battle only."

Does it turn into ork ships only? Or does it turn into any races? And is krooser seperate from cruiser?

I ask because it says kroozer, but orks only have one labeled as such.

Offline Mallich

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 50
Re: Ork Power of the waaagh campaign rule quesiton.
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2013, 12:17:31 PM »
I ask because it says kroozer, but orks only have one labeled as such.
Look again. You're right that only the "Ork Kill Kroozer" has the word "kroozer" in the name of the ship, but check the fleet lists.

Quote from: THIRD ARMAGEDDON WAR, ORK WAAAGH! FLEET LIST
0-6 Kroozers
You may include up to six kroozers in your fleet.
Ork Kill kroozer ... 155 pts
Ork Terror ship .... 185 pts

Quote from: Ork Pirates of the Cyclops Cluster Fleet List
Kroozers
You may include up to six kroozers in your fleet.
Ork Kill Kroozer ..... 155 pts
Ork Terror Kroozer ... 185 pts
Kill Kroozers and Terror ships/kroozers are both kroozers.

I'd say that you get a randomly selected kroozer, with "kroozer" being defined as a terror/kill kroozer. The armada appeals chart predates the development of the other kroozer (Ork Lite Kroozer, ork clanz list), so there's no chance of your boss moving over to one of those tiddly things. :P

Offline Fullork12

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Ork Power of the waaagh campaign rule quesiton.
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2013, 10:04:52 PM »
Ah ok, I was looking at the section where the hit points are, and only found the hammer class to be called a kroozer.

It's very orky, but man is that bad for a battleship to turn into a krooser, thanks for the clarification though.
« Last Edit: May 15, 2013, 10:06:25 PM by Fullork12 »

Offline AndrewChristlieb

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1651
Re: Ork Power of the waaagh campaign rule quesiton.
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2013, 03:42:10 AM »
That is really bad. This is something that should be corrected, regardless of Orkyness.
I don't make the rules, I just think them up and write them down.

Offline Jimmy Zimms

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 420
  • Beshert is Beshert
    • Loc: World Traveler
Re: Ork Power of the waaagh campaign rule quesiton.
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2013, 03:54:21 AM »
I'd argue that RAI vs RAW would be that you'd switch classes of battleship in that case but forgive me here, no one's orks in our local so I never pay attention to their lists, how many non character battleships do they have?
As we Imperials say, "The Emperor [class battleship] Protects..."

Offline AndrewChristlieb

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1651
Re: Ork Power of the waaagh campaign rule quesiton.
« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2013, 04:30:35 AM »
In Armada? 0 non character bb's they have two kroozers and the one battlekroozer. None of these are "kroozers" per the fleet list but orks call everything kroozers per the fluff. I would say that the rule should only apply to ork battleships.
I don't make the rules, I just think them up and write them down.

Offline Fullork12

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Ork Power of the waaagh campaign rule quesiton.
« Reply #6 on: May 28, 2013, 02:19:25 AM »
So should I have it apply to other ships in it's class?

Like for instance, kroozers will only turn into each other, and battleships will simply change what type they are?

What about the Hammerclass? Should I include that with the kroozers?

Offline AndrewChristlieb

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1651
Re: Ork Power of the waaagh campaign rule quesiton.
« Reply #7 on: May 29, 2013, 02:38:47 PM »
Hammer i would stick i. With the other 'uge ships (bb's).
I don't make the rules, I just think them up and write them down.