October 14, 2019, 01:54:35 PM

Author Topic: Leader selection  (Read 1953 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline azrael71

  • Warmasterplaytest team
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 896
Leader selection
« on: August 12, 2011, 09:34:24 AM »
Just started playing this last night.
In my second game my skaven managed to kill ALL my opponents heroes.
He seemed to think that he could buy a new hero and immediately promote him, but I am not sure.
Is this legal or does he have to restart?

Thanks in advance.

Offline RationalLemming

  • Moderator
  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 65
    • Our House Rules - Mordheim
Re: Leader selection
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2011, 08:13:29 AM »
If your opponent had enough money to buy a new hero then it would be legal to do so. However, if it was his first battle then it may very well be worthwhile just starting again otherwise you'll be too far ahead!!  ;)