October 18, 2019, 09:08:12 AM

Author Topic: Wounds.  (Read 2194 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ale

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 43
Wounds.
« on: May 30, 2011, 03:22:20 AM »
Hello from Argentina, there is a lot that I not sign in the forum....

I've started to play mordheim again and I have a question: when a miniature has mor than one wound, like the vampire, and it is knoked down, and later it stands up, the figure has 2 wounds or only one?

Thank you.

Offline RationalLemming

  • Moderator
  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 65
    • Our House Rules - Mordheim
Re: Wounds.
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2011, 10:48:40 AM »
Hi Ale,

If the vampire was knocked down before losing any wounds (e.g. by a skill that his opponent possessed or a spell or some other means) and then recovers back to standing then it will still have 2 wounds. On the other hand, if the vampire is reduced to 0 wounds and roles on the injury chart and is knocked down then he will not return to 2 wounds when he recovers. He will still have 0 wounds (which function exactly like a warrior with 1 wound) for the remainder of the battle unless he is healed back to 2 wounds.

Also, the number of wounds is ignored when attacking a warrior that is knocked down or stunned. Therefore if the vampire is knocked down when it still has 2 wounds and then is charged by an enemy then that enemy warrior only needs to hit and wound once to take the vampire out of action.

I hope that this answers your question,

Ben

Offline Ale

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 43
Re: Wounds.
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2011, 12:24:14 AM »
Yes, thank you!!!!