December 10, 2019, 07:05:46 PM

Author Topic: Cobra 'Widowmaker' wording vague  (Read 6318 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Sigoroth

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1386
Re: Cobra 'Widowmaker' wording vague
« Reply #15 on: February 03, 2011, 08:22:42 PM »
As long as I can use 1 Widowmaker Cobra in a 3 strong squadron I'm fine.

It would seem that you would need 2 widowmakers in that squadron.

Offline horizon

  • Moderator
  • Veteran member
  • *
  • Posts: 3868
  • Destiny Infinity Eternity
Re: Cobra 'Widowmaker' wording vague
« Reply #16 on: February 04, 2011, 04:30:54 AM »
Then I am not fine. :(

Offline RCgothic

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 795
Re: Cobra 'Widowmaker' wording vague
« Reply #17 on: February 04, 2011, 08:56:44 AM »
I don't see why it can't be left as is.

Offline horizon

  • Moderator
  • Veteran member
  • *
  • Posts: 3868
  • Destiny Infinity Eternity
Re: Cobra 'Widowmaker' wording vague
« Reply #18 on: February 04, 2011, 01:37:15 PM »
Me neither.

Offline Phthisis

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 279
Re: Cobra 'Widowmaker' wording vague
« Reply #19 on: February 10, 2011, 06:35:33 PM »
All I care is that the wording is changed to specifically state its squadron only. 

Offline Taggerung

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 185
Re: Cobra 'Widowmaker' wording vague
« Reply #20 on: February 10, 2011, 10:22:30 PM »
It's pretty obvious it's meant to be squadron only. I am not sure why Jon thought it meant fleet wide, and I should have read the rules before using it myself.

Offline Phthisis

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 279
Re: Cobra 'Widowmaker' wording vague
« Reply #21 on: February 14, 2011, 03:40:57 AM »
He explained to me how he came up with that interpretation.  All the other instances where ships give bonuses to leadership there is wording that specifies that ship is the beneficiary.  The wording for the widowmaker doesn't specify the squadron as the beneficiary.  All it says is +2 to leadership when enemy are on special orders.  Since the wording was different he assumed the bonus was different, ie fleetwide.