October 22, 2019, 06:51:51 AM

Author Topic: Chaos Question-New Rules  (Read 2172 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Zelnik

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 771
Chaos Question-New Rules
« on: January 07, 2011, 12:24:37 AM »
The chaos god specific battleships all have a lord and a mark.  If taken as the flagship of the fleet, do they need to purchase a warmaster?

Offline horizon

  • Moderator
  • Veteran member
  • *
  • Posts: 3868
  • Destiny Infinity Eternity
Re: Chaos Question-New Rules
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2011, 04:07:07 AM »
The old Terminus Est question. ;)

iirc ... is there something in the faq about the Terminus Est?

Offline Zelnik

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 771
Re: Chaos Question-New Rules
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2011, 04:17:50 AM »
So what your saying is: No one knows. Especially since the FAQ is missing from the google docs site.

Offline Gron

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: Chaos Question-New Rules
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2011, 08:02:45 PM »
Quote from FAQ 2010 (FINAL 101231)
"A Chaos Warmaster (as opposed to a Lord) must always be used as a fleet commander in any Chaos fleet list that requires the use of a fleet commander. Under no circumstance can a Chaos Lord be placed on the same ship as a Warmaster."

By reading the description of each of the Battleships it states that they already has a mark and clearly not a warmaster, as he must be allocated to these ships if purchased. By referring to the above quote from FAQ2010 it seems clear that none of these Battleships has a Lord either as the warmaster MUST be allocated to these ships.
« Last Edit: January 08, 2011, 08:13:48 PM by Gron »

Offline Sigoroth

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1386
Re: Chaos Question-New Rules
« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2011, 02:05:59 AM »
Quote from FAQ 2010 (FINAL 101231)
"A Chaos Warmaster (as opposed to a Lord) must always be used as a fleet commander in any Chaos fleet list that requires the use of a fleet commander. Under no circumstance can a Chaos Lord be placed on the same ship as a Warmaster."

By reading the description of each of the Battleships it states that they already has a mark and clearly not a warmaster, as he must be allocated to these ships if purchased. By referring to the above quote from FAQ2010 it seems clear that none of these Battleships has a Lord either as the warmaster MUST be allocated to these ships.

Yeah, except that it says that they have a Lord. In which case, since you must have a WM, and must put your WM on board, and you cannot have a Lord and WM aboard the one ship, then it seems that you lose your Lord (which has been paid for I'm sure).

Offline Zelnik

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 771
Re: Chaos Question-New Rules
« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2011, 06:46:36 AM »
So it's a waste of points.

Also, it comes with a mark of khorne, but the khorne warmaster IN the berserker fleet requires you pay for the mark with his cost.. so your paying for two marks, where one only applies.

This REALLY needs to be resolved.

Offline horizon

  • Moderator
  • Veteran member
  • *
  • Posts: 3868
  • Destiny Infinity Eternity
Re: Chaos Question-New Rules
« Reply #6 on: January 09, 2011, 07:51:13 PM »
Per lack of official ness common sense would be that those ships have and pay for the Warmaster thus no warmaster is needed to be taken.

Offline Zelnik

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 771
Re: Chaos Question-New Rules
« Reply #7 on: January 09, 2011, 09:08:59 PM »
I can only hope. thanks for the tip horizon

Offline lordgoober

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 151
Re: Chaos Question-New Rules
« Reply #8 on: January 11, 2011, 12:28:10 AM »
That being said,  how close are these to going Final?  If they go final by early February I am going to make them legal for Adepticon's tournament.