October 22, 2019, 05:47:21 AM

Author Topic: TEASER Roll over dragons !  (Read 6655 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jchaos79

  • Moderator
  • Veteran member
  • *
  • Posts: 2530
    • Loc: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
    • Fortunes of war
Re: TEASER Roll over dragons !
« Reply #15 on: May 17, 2009, 09:53:52 PM »
Quote
I believe that the dragonmounted character is unable to enter the wood (because the dragon is a monstrous mount) and therefore is forced to join another unit within 30cm.
If unable to do so it would be destroyed just like a unit forced into impassable terrain (like woods for cav and monsters). [/quote]

you are right!  The way we was playing our games is: if a monster  is force to enter in wood by fall back when fighting hand to hand (not by shooting) is destroyed.

As the monster-character has the same fate as the unit it was attached, the monster-character must end inside the woods, so it is destroyed.

Quote
If unable to do so it would be destroyed just like a unit forced into impassable terrain (like woods for cav and monsters).

I did not contemplate this possibility, but you are probably right. I need a revision of the rules.


Offline jchaos79

  • Moderator
  • Veteran member
  • *
  • Posts: 2530
    • Loc: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
    • Fortunes of war
Re: TEASER Roll over dragons !
« Reply #16 on: May 17, 2009, 10:02:40 PM »
(I have made a mess with the quotes... :-\ )

I just check the rules and you are right. page 60 of the english rulebook and also page 60 of the spanish rulebook.

So wmchaos2000 convince me. 

Offline wmchaos2000

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 158
  • Sir Killalot II for the masses!!! /mvh ola
Re: TEASER Roll over dragons !
« Reply #17 on: May 17, 2009, 11:08:45 PM »
(I have made a mess with the quotes... :-\ )
No problem.

I just check the rules and you are right. page 60 of the english rulebook and also page 60 of the spanish rulebook.
So wmchaos2000 convince me. 
Great! Always nice to be able to help.

Offline Getlord

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 95
    • High Castle
Re: TEASER Roll over dragons !
« Reply #18 on: May 18, 2009, 03:40:44 PM »
Here comes a somewhat twisted idea, never tried it though.

First: An infantry unit charges a cavalry/monster unit and they make sure that there is a wood or the like nearby in their direct rear and within a few cm.

Second: Another unit, whichever, charges another enemy and they make sure that the point where the first unit may withdraw into the wood is within 30cm.

Third: the dragon joins the first unit and they start the combat.

Combat: When the first unit withdraws/falls back into the wood leaving the enemy cav/monster outside, the dragon leaves and joins the other unit within 30cm. Then the second unit start their combat.

Correct?

Infantry can pursue Monsters.
Getlord

Offline azrael71

  • Warmasterplaytest team
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 896
Re: TEASER Roll over dragons !
« Reply #19 on: May 18, 2009, 03:48:39 PM »
Infantry can pursue Monsters.
As long as they are not flyers!

Offline wmchaos2000

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 158
  • Sir Killalot II for the masses!!! /mvh ola
Re: TEASER Roll over dragons !
« Reply #20 on: May 18, 2009, 10:35:15 PM »
Infantry can pursue Monsters.
Yes.  ???
But they will not, instead they will fall back after winning first combat phase and move into the wood an therefore "scraping" off the dragon.
Or did I misunderstand your contribution, Getlord?

Offline Stomm

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 258
Re: TEASER Roll over dragons !
« Reply #21 on: May 22, 2009, 09:20:54 AM »
Or a more usually way to get 'bang for your buck' is to ensure that the unit your mounted character is attached to will be able to make an advance charge after the combat. But then I suppose you could have said charcter involved in multiple combats, as if the advance charge combat results in a pursuit into terrain, then he'd 'pop' off to another unit, and so on...

Perhaps an 'A character may only contribute their attacks towards two combats per turn' rule might be in order?