August 18, 2019, 09:05:21 PM

Author Topic: BFG FAQ 2010 General Rules Questions  (Read 138645 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline horizon

  • Moderator
  • Veteran member
  • *
  • Posts: 3865
  • Destiny Infinity Eternity
Re: BFG FAQ 2010 General Rules Questions
« Reply #30 on: April 19, 2010, 12:31:19 PM »
I have absolutely no clue on the Orks. Maybe someone should resurrect Soulstone?

Offline Admiral_d_Artagnan

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1037
Re: BFG FAQ 2010 General Rules Questions
« Reply #31 on: April 19, 2010, 01:05:40 PM »
I think it was the wording. An Ork Warlord can be included in a fleet worth 500 points. This means in a fleet of 1-499, you don't have to take a Warlord. But the moment the fleet is exactly at 500 points, the Warlord is mandatory. Is it 1 Warlord per exact 500 points? What if it was only 750? Can you take 2 or is it only 1? For some reason I am remembering that an Ork player was claiming he can take 3 Warlords in 1k point matches. Probably a mistake on my memory but I remember the question was about the Warlord.

Offline RayB HA

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 424
Re: BFG FAQ 2010 General Rules Questions
« Reply #32 on: April 19, 2010, 02:14:35 PM »
Admiral_d_Artagnan,

Although rounds and turns sounds nice, we can't really dump the baggage of GW's turn labeling.   :(

The Ork question: You may only have an Ork Warlord per full 500pts, this may include the value of Ork Warlords.
Is that what you're getting at?

Cheers,

RayB HA
+++++++++++

When I joined the Corp we didn't have any fancy smancy tanks! We had sticks! Two sticks and a rock for an entire platoon, and we had to share the rock!

Offline Admiral_d_Artagnan

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1037
Re: BFG FAQ 2010 General Rules Questions
« Reply #33 on: April 19, 2010, 02:21:34 PM »
That's just the problem. I can't remember the issue with the Orks. Just that it had something to do with the 1 in 500 point requirement. So does this mean Orks can only have 1 Warlord in 750 point match since they do not have full 500?

Offline RayB HA

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 424
Re: BFG FAQ 2010 General Rules Questions
« Reply #34 on: April 19, 2010, 02:41:11 PM »
Admiral_d_Artagnan,

As the rules are written, yes. However we might make a ruling to allow 'or part there of' as Orks need all the help they can get!  ;D

Cheers,

RayB
+++++++++++

When I joined the Corp we didn't have any fancy smancy tanks! We had sticks! Two sticks and a rock for an entire platoon, and we had to share the rock!

Offline RayB HA

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 424
Re: BFG FAQ 2010 General Rules Questions
« Reply #35 on: April 20, 2010, 09:40:37 PM »
Gosh darn it we've just reached the 20,000 character limit again so I'm making an Ordnance FAQ Thread.

Cheers,

RayB HA
+++++++++++

When I joined the Corp we didn't have any fancy smancy tanks! We had sticks! Two sticks and a rock for an entire platoon, and we had to share the rock!

Offline fracas

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 882
    • WarMancer
Re: BFG FAQ 2010 General Rules Questions
« Reply #36 on: April 20, 2010, 10:44:11 PM »
SM Bombardment cannon.

can it fire at the same time as the regular batteries using different colored dice?

Offline Zelnik

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 771
Re: BFG FAQ 2010 General Rules Questions
« Reply #37 on: April 20, 2010, 11:30:30 PM »
NO, the bombardment cannon is not a battery. It just uses the table like one and ignores holofeilds like one.

Offline fracas

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 882
    • WarMancer
Re: BFG FAQ 2010 General Rules Questions
« Reply #38 on: April 21, 2010, 01:28:28 AM »
NO, the bombardment cannon is not a battery. It just uses the table like one and ignores holofeilds like one.

and it will suffer from blast marker shifts like one as well. which is why i am asking for clarification whether it can be shot at the same time as batteries to avoid blast markers.

Offline Zelnik

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 771
Re: BFG FAQ 2010 General Rules Questions
« Reply #39 on: April 21, 2010, 01:33:56 AM »
Welcome to the horrors of reality.

No you cannot because it is a separate weapon system.

Offline fracas

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 882
    • WarMancer
Re: BFG FAQ 2010 General Rules Questions
« Reply #40 on: April 21, 2010, 01:47:55 AM »
Welcome to the horrors of reality.

No you cannot because it is a separate weapon system.

i appreciate your opinion regarding my question for FAQ :)

Offline RayB HA

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 424
Re: BFG FAQ 2010 General Rules Questions
« Reply #41 on: April 21, 2010, 07:35:35 PM »
Fracas,

Well, actually you can! We answered this a while back. It's the same for Ork Heavy Gunz. All gunnery weapons from a squadron get to fire at once, however you calculate thier dice on the gunnery table seperately for each type of gunnery weapon. Meaning they don't suffer from gunnery shifts due to BM's caused by other members of the same squadron.

I can't find a reference for this so I'll have to ask the rest of the HA.

Cheers,

RayB HA
« Last Edit: April 21, 2010, 08:00:24 PM by RayB HA »
+++++++++++

When I joined the Corp we didn't have any fancy smancy tanks! We had sticks! Two sticks and a rock for an entire platoon, and we had to share the rock!

Offline MKG

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: BFG FAQ 2010 General Rules Questions
« Reply #42 on: April 21, 2010, 08:05:19 PM »
Next unclear thing:
How to resolve moving squadrons thought celestial phenomena? Roll one Ld test for all or separately for every ship? How the hits are distributed? Every ship takes a damage or they are distributed like in case of shooting? Where to place blasts?

Offline RayB HA

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 424
Re: BFG FAQ 2010 General Rules Questions
« Reply #43 on: April 21, 2010, 09:42:19 PM »
MKG,

We need to hammer down rules for asteroids. Thanks for your questions.

RayB HA
+++++++++++

When I joined the Corp we didn't have any fancy smancy tanks! We had sticks! Two sticks and a rock for an entire platoon, and we had to share the rock!

Offline russ_c

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 117
Re: BFG FAQ 2010 General Rules Questions
« Reply #44 on: April 22, 2010, 12:52:42 AM »
Ray,

Did you say somewhere that after the 2010 FAQ you might start a thread concerning ships that need to be re-worked?  Perhaps it's my imagination, but I have ship to go on that list for reconsidering.

Thanks,

Russ