Warmaster > [WM] Warmaster Fantasy Rules Questions

Weird Enchantment

(1/1)

Guthwine:
Something I found very odd, when playing against empire with bretonia at the EuroGT was that my knights all of a sudden were affected by terror because of the weird enchantment.
Do units that ignore terror (bretonian knights, demons, flaggelants and so on ), also count attackers as terrifying? Because for me, immune to terror means well immune to terror. :D

azrael71:
Well daemons use the same rules as TK when it comes to psychology. So they are un affected.
As for other mortal units that are normally immune to terror I will defer to a greater knowledge.
How does this then apply to terror causing models like dragons?

Bel:

--- Quote from: Guthwine on April 30, 2009, 12:09:00 AM ---Do units that ignore terror (bretonian knights, demons, flaggelants and so on ), also count attackers as terrifying?

--- End quote ---
By the letter of the rules - yes, they do, if affected by this spell.
The key sentence is:
If the unit would normally cause terror then it ceases to do so and counts all enemies as terrifying just like everyone else.

IIRC the 'causing terror' automatically means 'immune to terror'. So, such super units may be affected by this spell like everyone else excepting Undead and Daemons (Booo! It's magic!).

Navigation

[0] Message Index

Go to full version