June 17, 2019, 06:09:59 PM

Author Topic: Does the nova cannon destroy fighters on CAP?  (Read 1605 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Daemon_Primarch_Lorgar

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 52
    • Loc: Stockholm
Does the nova cannon destroy fighters on CAP?
« on: May 22, 2014, 01:50:01 PM »
Hello people! A quick question, the title says it all I guess. Does the nova cannon automatically destroy the fighters placed on CAP if you hit the parent ship with the template? I personally think yes, but I just want to be sure as I wouldn't like to be cheating ;)!   

Cheers!

Offline horizon

  • Moderator
  • Veteran member
  • *
  • Posts: 3865
  • Destiny Infinity Eternity
Re: Does the nova cannon destroy fighters on CAP?
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2014, 09:03:48 PM »
Aye, ordnance under the Nova Cannon template is removed from play.

Offline Daemon_Primarch_Lorgar

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 52
    • Loc: Stockholm
Re: Does the nova cannon destroy fighters on CAP?
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2014, 04:21:00 PM »
Alright! Thank you for the reply horizon :)!

Offline blekinge

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 51
Re: Does the nova cannon destroy fighters on CAP?
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2014, 10:05:29 AM »
I was wondering about this also, as I used the nova cannon to do just that in a recent game. Thanks for clearing it up. I will add a small entry to the combined rulebook to clarify this.