April 23, 2019, 05:03:40 AM

Author Topic: Collecting Bounty Question  (Read 3781 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ravendas

  • Moderator
  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 59
Collecting Bounty Question
« on: June 15, 2009, 06:20:03 PM »
Here is a simple question. Say I kill an outlaw juve armed with an autopistol and a club. He is worth 50 credits. Do I get the 50 credits right into my stash, or does it get filtered through the income chart, just added to my territory's output?

I'm using the rules from Dead or Alive of course. I'd copy/paste the relevant section, but for some reason this forum doesn't like me copying and pasting from a pdf.

Offline Caelwyn

  • Necrotesters
  • Active Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
Re: Collecting Bounty Question
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2009, 08:35:59 AM »
I think it gets filtered, but I'd need to check the rules and i don't have them on hand. Try looking at the bounty hunter rules, they might provide some info although its a different form of bounty.

Offline Ravendas

  • Moderator
  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 59
Re: Collecting Bounty Question
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2009, 12:53:24 PM »
Good idea. Here is what it says:

LRB P.103
Quote
If an outlaw is turned in for bounty the gang’s share
of the reward is equal to the total points value of the
captive including his weapons and equipment (which
must also be turned over). Add this reward money to
the gang’s income along with income from
territories.

Income is the games term for gross, profit means net. So the money does get filtered through the chart.

Problem solved I guess.

Offline Caelwyn

  • Necrotesters
  • Active Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
Re: Collecting Bounty Question
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2009, 01:30:25 PM »
Yeah I was pretty sure that for house gangs everything gets filtered.

Offline Ravendas

  • Moderator
  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 59
Re: Collecting Bounty Question
« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2009, 04:30:02 PM »
One thing that isn't filtered is ransoming to another player. If I sell back his model for 50 creds, that goes straight from his stash into mine.

No way that gets filtered. It would be 10 credits filtered for most gang setups.

Offline Caelwyn

  • Necrotesters
  • Active Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
Re: Collecting Bounty Question
« Reply #5 on: June 17, 2009, 01:39:16 AM »
Ah definitely true.

Offline Cardicus

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Collecting Bounty Question
« Reply #6 on: June 11, 2010, 10:08:36 PM »
Dont forget that you get a bonus of D6 x 5 plus 50 creds for handing him in alive only the weapons are confiscated so it may be better depending on what you roll

Offline Cardicus

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Collecting Bounty Question
« Reply #7 on: June 11, 2010, 10:11:02 PM »
OOOps just seen your using the dead or alive rules so not sure if that last comment is relevent as im using the original outlander book lol