September 16, 2019, 11:12:44 PM

Author Topic: retired henchman  (Read 2514 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline p244

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Posts: 4
retired henchman
« on: November 14, 2010, 11:32:27 PM »
Hello again,

we've played our first few mordheim games last evening and we had a great deal of fun. We played a few multiplayer scenarios, out of the town cryer number 5, and they were all great!

However, one of my hero had some bad luck, he rolled twice "blinded in one eye" on the injury table. He is now (obviously) blind. The rule says (quoted below) that he must retire from the warband (obviously enough). He is not dead, though. So does it mean he looses all his equipment as well or can he give it to another of my hero before taking his retirement ?

Thanks for the clarification,

31 BLINDED IN ONE EYE
The warrior survives but loses the sight in one eye;
randomly determine which. A character that loses an
eye has his Ballistic Skill reduced by -1. If the warrior
is subsequently blinded in his remaining good eye he
must retire from the warband.


Offline RationalLemming

  • Moderator
  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 65
    • Our House Rules - Mordheim
Re: retired henchman
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2010, 03:00:48 AM »
I don't have an official answer for this. Our gaming group currently house rules that the equipment can be kept by the warband (except for the starting free dagger).

I suspect that the official rules may be that when a warrior retires (or is dropped from the warband (e.g. maybe because he/she contracted Nurgle's Rot)) that all weapons and equipment leave with the warrior.

Offline p244

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: retired henchman
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2010, 11:58:08 PM »
Again, thanks a bunch for the clarification!