April 25, 2019, 09:16:28 AM

Author Topic: Ammo reload + gunfighter  (Read 2659 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Xavi

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Ammo reload + gunfighter
« on: May 06, 2010, 12:02:52 AM »
(POsting this in Eastern Fringe as well...)

Hi there!

One of the guys in our group has rolled Gunfighter for his leader. OK so far.

Now, we has bought an ammo reload (plasma pistol) AND TWO plasma pistols! Quite a gunfighter!!

He is asking if the ammo reload gives him a +1 to the ammo of ONE of the pistols or BOTH of them.

I am inclined to believe it to be useful for both pistols (a plasma cell is a plasma cell after all), but just to be sure.....

Thx :)

Cheers,
Xavi

Offline Dimreapa

  • Moderator
  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • ...Sooner or later you dance with Dimreapa!
Re: Ammo reload + gunfighter
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2010, 04:22:15 AM »
From the rulebook p.55:

Quote
Reloads are specific to individual weapons; when a
reload is bought the player must note down which
weapon the reload is for on the gang’s roster.
(emphasis added)

Just because you have two of the same weapon doesn't mean you can take benefits for both.  This is the kind of thing you could house rule, but that seriously increases this leader's effectiveness.  Personally I'd say it would be better to stick to the rules in this case, simply because you'd only really carry enough reloads to keep one of them running.  I'd say to get +1s on both pistols, he'd need two reloads.  Although this does cause a slight problem of needing to declare which plasma pistol is which...

Offline Ravendas

  • Moderator
  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 59
Re: Ammo reload + gunfighter
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2010, 06:28:47 PM »
Dimreapa's got it spot on. Reloads aren't for a type of weapon, it's for a specific weapon. Two reloads, one for each gun, would do the trick.

When taking shots, the player will have to announce whether it's his first or second shot that has the reload, in case a 1 is rolled. Don't want to roll a 1 then go 'err, which one was it again?'