The Specialist Arms Forum

Battlefleet Gothic => [BFG] Rules Questions => Topic started by: NoisyAssassin on December 06, 2014, 11:59:59 PM

Title: Critical Hits
Post by: NoisyAssassin on December 06, 2014, 11:59:59 PM
Few questions about critical hits:

1 - Fire criticals: if you score more than one on a single ship, does it behave like the location specific criticals (aka no further effect, but you have to repair it several times before it goes out)?

2 - Assorted hits that cause damage (such as Engine Room Damaged): do you still inflict the +1 damage if that location is already damaged? Or do you JUST make it harder to repair?

3 - [X] Armament Damaged: do you put ALL armaments in that location out of commission, or just one (and if just one, who gets to chose)?

4 - [X] Armament Damaged: launch bays count as "armaments", yes?
Title: Re: Critical Hits
Post by: horizon on December 07, 2014, 06:36:01 AM
Hey,

1. Yes, exactly as described.

2. The +1 damage.. and harder to repair.

3. If port is damaged all port is damaged.

4. Yep.
Title: Re: Critical Hits
Post by: NoisyAssassin on December 07, 2014, 03:41:04 PM
Thanks. All what I supposed, just wanted to confirm.