August 22, 2017, 12:52:08 AM

Author Topic: confused in combat  (Read 226 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cjbennett22

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 512
    • Loc: Grand Rapids, Michigan
confused in combat
« on: May 27, 2017, 01:47:29 AM »
Confused units can be brought into combat after the shooting phase with an advance so....

In the next turn and 2 turns of combat after that, would the confused unit still be confused?  When would a unit become un-confused during the unsettled and continuing combat rounds?

Offline Toothpick

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • Loc: Maidstone
Re: confused in combat
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2017, 12:15:06 PM »
A unit is confused until the end of that units next command phase.
Therefore any confused unit(s) that find themselves being drawn into a combat, stay confused until after their next command phase. Whilst confused, a unit is at -1 attacks, nor can it provide support page 56.
Hope this helps.
Shane

Offline cjbennett22

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 512
    • Loc: Grand Rapids, Michigan
Re: confused in combat
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2017, 02:29:40 PM »
I guess it just makes sense to me that a confused unit should stay confused until it can go a command phase outside of combat.  Makes weird sense that they could unconfused themselves during the murderous chaos of combat  :)

Offline Aldhick

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 403
  • The End is nigh
    • Loc: Czech Republic
Re: confused in combat
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2017, 04:28:43 PM »
I guess it just makes sense to me that a confused unit should stay confused until it can go a command phase outside of combat.  Makes weird sense that they could unconfused themselves during the murderous chaos of combat  :)

yes, this is good point. Looks like this situation wasn't acounted for in WMA.
WM - Toomb Kings
My Mordheim guys (and gals)
http://boringmordheimforum.forumieren.com/t2734-aldhick-s-gangs

Offline cjbennett22

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 512
    • Loc: Grand Rapids, Michigan
Re: confused in combat
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2017, 03:37:39 AM »
We can still take a vote of course, but can I expect a rule addition?  Thank you.

Offline Aldhick

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 403
  • The End is nigh
    • Loc: Czech Republic
Re: confused in combat
« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2017, 07:13:21 AM »
Yes, I'll bring it forward in the committee. Might be included in comming 1.0. Will let you know. Thanx!
WM - Toomb Kings
My Mordheim guys (and gals)
http://boringmordheimforum.forumieren.com/t2734-aldhick-s-gangs

Offline Toothpick

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • Loc: Maidstone
Re: confused in combat
« Reply #6 on: May 29, 2017, 04:24:30 PM »
Though I am but a lowly clanrat. I would be interested to know what it is the WMRC may be taking a vote on with regards to to this thread.
Thanks,
Shane

Offline cjbennett22

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 512
    • Loc: Grand Rapids, Michigan
Re: confused in combat
« Reply #7 on: May 31, 2017, 01:22:57 AM »
to change the rule.  As it states, currently, when a confused unit is still in combat at the end of it's command phase it becomes un confused and loses the "-1" attack modifier.  I suggest to just add an additional comment about how the unit needs to be "unengaged" at the end of it's command phase to become unconfused.

Offline Toothpick

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • Loc: Maidstone
Re: confused in combat
« Reply #8 on: May 31, 2017, 07:35:32 AM »
Thanks. Sounds good.